News Politics

Juaboso District Assembly Elects New Presiding Member

The Juaboso District Assembly has elected Mr. Godfred Adjei Asante, as its Presiding Member.

referendum vote

Twenty-two (22) out of the 25 members voted yes while three opposed his nomination.

The election was supervised by the District Electoral Officer, Mr. Eric Padi.

He thanked the assembly for the trust and promised that he was not going to disappoint.

Mr. Asante, an elected member of the assembly, representing the Juaboso electoral area, reminded all to work together to bring progress.

They should put the development of the district ahead of any other consideration or interest, he added.

He had earlier been sworn in by the Juaboso District Magistrate, Mr. Davis George Ofori.

Do you have more to share about this story – photos or video etc – you can send them to: (