Two Assemblies Confirm President's MCE Nominees For Agona In The C/R

The Agona East and West District and Municipal Assemblies in the Central Region has confirmed President’s nominees as DCE and MCE with a call on Assembly Members to join forces for development and to improve the lives of the people.

The Central Regional Minister, Hon.Kwamina Duncan made the call after the two nominees had been confirmed by Agona East and West District and Municipal Assemblies respectively.

At Agona Nsaba, all the 29 Assembly Members present and voting voted for Mr. Dennis Armah Frempong thus confirming him as DCE for Agona East District Assembly.

Miss Justina Marigold Assan was also confirmed as the Municipal Chief Executive (MCE) for the Àgona West Municipal Assembly after obtaining 41 out of 44 votes cast to confirmed her for the position.

Hon. Kwamina Duncan while commending the Assembly Members for the confirmations, urged them to join forces with their Chief Executives to ensure total development and value for money.

He tasked the them to be transparent in all their activities noting that they owe accountability to the people serve.

The Omanhene of the Agona Nyakrom Traditional Area, Okofo Katakyie Nyaku Eku X who was present at the two confirmations noted that Nananom would work hand in hand with the Assemblies to improve standard of education.

He disclosed that the Traditional Council would partner H.E Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo led NPP government to implement all programs and activities meant to ensure transformation of the Agona State.

In their acceptance speech, the two Chief Executives promised to consult Nananom on all issues bothering the development of their Assemblies adding that there would be transparency in their administrations to ensure good governance.

Earlier at Agona Nsaba, the Adontenhene of Agona Asafo, Nana Kow Ponsi was elected as the Presiding Member for the Agona East District Assembly.

The Central Regional Chairman of NPP, Mr. Robert Kutin, Member of Parliament for Assin Central, Hon. Kennedy Ohene Agyapong, Minister for Transport, Hon. Kweku Ofori Asiamah and the Deputy Central Regional Minister, Hon. Thomas Adjei Baffoe were present to grace the confirmation at Agona Swedru.