Headlines News Politics

Haruna Iddrisu, 19 other NDC MPs charged over march to EC office

An Accra Circuit has charged 20 minority Members of Parliament with unlawful assembly following their march to the Electoral Commission’s (EC) head office on Tuesday, December 22, 2020. The statement of offence said the NDC MPs unlawfully assembled and conducted themselves “in a manner likely to cause persons in the Neighbourhood reasonable fear where a […]

READ ALSO:   Akufo-Addo makes final push for vote in his home region