Headlines News

Akufo-Addo appoints 39 deputy ministers, Minister of State at Finance Ministry

President Nana Akufo-Addo has released his list of deputy ministers.

The list is subject to approval by Parliament.

In all, there are 39 deputy ministers appointed under 24 portfolios.

Ten of the nominees are women.

In addition, a former deputy Minister of Finance, Charles Adu-Boahen, was also nominated as the Minister of State at the Ministry of Finance.

The ministries of Trade, Local Government and Energy have three deputy minister-nominees.

The list had been highly anticipated since the vetting of Ken Ofori-Atta, who was the last minister nominee to appear before Parliament’s Appointments Committee on March 26.



READ ALSO:   Terrorists act for Geo-Political gains – Ahmadiyya Muslim Leader