Headlines News

UNYA-GH Parliament Reveals the 2021 Committee Heads

Since 2015, The United Nations Youth Association of Ghana, a youth-led organization that empowers young people to take up developmental initiatives and build their leadership skills has unveiled its committee heads for the 2021 youth parliament which was declared by the speaker Rt. Hon. Nana Owusu B. Robert, through a virtual meeting of the youth parliament on the 27th of April, 2021.

The following are the names of the youth parliamentarians who were appointed as heads of the various committees;

Environmental Protection Committee:

Hon. Frederick Agyei – Chairman

Hon. Simon Yeboah – Vice Chairman

Media & Publicity Committee:

Hon. Victoria Amankwaa – Chairperson

Hon. Smith Baidoo – Vice-Chairperson

Constitutional & Legal Affairs Committee:

Hon. Michael Agbozo – Chairman

Welfare Committee:

Hon. Hussein Kamara – Chairman

Hon. Enoch Effah – Vice Chairman

Women, Children & Social Protection Committee:

Hon. Wendy Prempeh – Chairperson

Hon. Angela Eshun – Vice-Chairperson

Youth Security Committee:

Hon. Abochie Gaison – Chairman

READ ALSO:   Actor Kojo Nkansah aka Liwin's Popularity Going Down After Marijuana Incident

Hon. Blessing Opoku Gyan – Vice-Chairperson

According to the press release on the 25th of April, 2021 by the UNYA- Gh parliament, the new committee heads are sanctioned to commence work with immediate effect.

Author: Agyemang Okyere Darko

Host of African Students’ Voices ( AAU TV)