Osun Election: Governor Aregbesola Winning In Osogbo, While Omisore Of PDP Is Leading In Ife

Vote counting in the gubernatorial election in Osun state has commenced with the first results of the election trickling in. Voters across the state turned out massively as early at 6 AM Nigerian time for accreditation and voting commenced early in several districts. However, there was massive deployment of soldiers across the state and mass arrest of opposition All Progressives Congress members overnight.


Here are some results from the field, SaharaReporters will provide updates as they become available: 

-Osogbo Local Government

Ward 5, Unit 7, Jagun 2, Ilobu:

APC 63 , PDP 10

Ward 01, Unit 001:

APC 69 , PDP 12 ,

Ward 01, Unit 002:

APC 50, PDP 16,

-Iragberi Ikotun Aba Olope

APC 40, PDP 98,

Akeji Arakeji W7 U4

APC 59, PDP 125

W06, U002:

APC 50, PDP 54

Oba Ile Ward 1 U1

APC 87, PDP 12

-Boluwaduro LGA Igbajo W6 U2

APC 50, PDP 54

IKEJI ARAKEJI ward 7 Aluko unit.

APC-71, PDP-67

Unit 004 (Ede-Oyinbo) ward 7 Oriade LG.

APC-59, PDP-126

-St. Peters unit, ward 07 Oriade LG

APC-24, PDP-59


Osogbo LG.
Railway station,
Ward 05, Unit 20A
APC 120
PDP 41

Osogbo LG.
Railway station,
Ward 05, Unit 20B
APC 134
PDP 43

Atakumosa West LGA Pry School Alakowe

Unit  2 ward 2  PDP 104 APC 49

 Irepodun LGA:

Elerin c,.Ward 9 unit 2

 APC 38,

PDP 24 


READ ALSO:   PPP can help Africa's health future

Do you have a story for publication? Please email it to